As 2017 comes to an close, I will be ending it in style with a liveblog of the festivities at Times Square in New York City. The festivities will start on the Time’s Square New Year’s Eve site as well as the Livestream New Year’s Eve page at 6PM Eastern, with separate broadcasts on ABC, CNN, Fox News Channel, and Fox TV at 8PM Eastern.

Highlights of the various New Year’s Eve programs (with souruce links) are as follows:

  • Fox News Channel will have a two hour “Countdown to 2018” special hosted by Ed Henry, Lisa Boothe and Dean Cain starting at 8PM. Lisa “Kennedy” Montgomery and Jesse Watters will host the “All American New Year” broadcast at 10PM. Kat Timpf and Richard Fowler will be among the revelers in Time’s Square interviewing them, and correspondent Bryan Llenas will be reporting on the increased security measures. Griff Jenkins will be broadcasting form the Wildhorse Saloon in Nashville, Tennessee, and Carley Shimkus will be at the W South Beach’s WET Pool in Miami. There will also be live musical perfoemances by Lauren Alaina and Andy Grammer. In addition, Fox News is deploying 360-degree cameras all around Times Square to bring an “immersive New Year’s Eve experience” to their viewers. Check out how that looks live and don’t forget in to send in your New Year’s resolutions to the network using the hashtag #foxnews2018 on social media. (from Fox News Insider)
  • Fox TV’s broadcast of New Year’s Eve will be hosted by Steve Harvey with Andra Day (according to TVGuide.com) or Maria Menunos (according to billboard.com) as co-hosts.
  • ABC has the traditional “Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve” celebration hosted by Ryan Seacrest and Jenny McCarthy from Time’s Square. Mariah Carey is expected to perform and overcome issues she had last year. Also performing from Time’s Square will be “Havana” singer Camila Cabello, Nick Jonas and Sugarland. Britney Spears will be performing in Las Vegas. Also, Ciara will be hosting the West Coast Countdown with a star-studded lineup featuring Alessia Cara, Florida Georgia Line, Halsey, Portugal. The Man, Hailee Steinfeld, Zedd, G-Eazy, Bebe Rexha, Alesso, Kane Brown, BTS, Charlie Puth, Shawn Mendes, Kelly Clarkson, Khalid, and Fitz & The Tantrums. In New Orleans, Lucy Hale will be counting down to 2018 with performances by Imagine Dragons and Walk the Moon.
  • CNN has a New Year’s Eve celebration hosted by Anderson Cooper. This year, Andy Cohen will replace Kathy Griffin. Music guests have not been announced according to the article on billboard.com.
  • And of course, there will be a live webcast of the revelers and festivities on the TimesSquare.net website hosted by Jonathan Bennett with correspondents Andrea Boehlke and Jeremy Hassell. Among the musical performers are Alaina Cooper and Andy Grammer.

I will be providing my own highlights, commentary, and snark of the festivities, as well as my own memories of 2017, in the liveblog below.




Author: Rick Bulow

Rick Bulow is an Andrew Breitbart Conservative from North Fort Myers, Florida. He created Rick Bulow, New Media as a tribute to what Breitbart had done in promoting new media and citizen journalism.

If you found an error, highlight it and press Shift + Enter or click here to inform us.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

CC BY 4.0 This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

%d bloggers like this: